Tales of Aesop - Narrated by Tom Baker

In stock


In 1990 Tom Baker narrated the stories from Aesop's Fables in this BBC series which featured very simple, yet expertly controlled puppets, which, along with Tom's magnificent voice, gave life and wonder to these magical tales.

Never before on DVD, the complete series of 13 episodes has been digitally remastered and we had the first stocks which arrived with us yesterday (10/12/09) and this, the very next morning, we have had them signed by Tom.

The series was broadcast on BBC1 with the first episode airing at 3:20pm on March 30th 1990, with subsequent weekly episodes at the same time until June 22nd. It was never repeated and sadly, until now, long forgotten.

The 13 episodes, each lasting 5 minutes, tell the following tales:

  • The Tortoise and the Hare
  • The Lion and the Mouse
  • The Quack Frog
  • The Fox and the Goat
  • Cry Wolf
  • The Tortoise and the Bird
  • The Bear and the Travellers
  • The Miser
  • The Fox, the Bird and the Cheese
  • The Prophet
  • The Town Mouse and the Country House
  • The Fox, the Wolf and the Sausages
  • The Hares and the Treasure
Browse these categories as well: Doctor Who New, Special & Signed DVD's, Doctor Who DVDs